Wednesday, April 19, 2017

***Updated!*** Chimp&See Science Team "Ask Us Anything" April 25th

To commemorate the 2nd anniversary of, the Chimp&See science team will host a special “Ask Us Anything” (AUA) event that will be held on Tuesday, April 25th, 2017 at

Members of the science team will be online between 4 and 6 p.m. UTC to answer all the questions you might have about the project, its research questions, field work, preliminary results, lessons learned, and future directions. We're also happy to discuss our research, conservation and field experience so go ahead and Ask Us Anything :) To learn more about the science team beforehand, check out our Introductions, the PanAfrican Programme: The Cultured Chimpanzee Website and the Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology website

For easier access, here again the scheduled time for the event (attention: it’s daylight saving time on the Northern hemisphere!): 4 p.m. UTC (Coordinated universal time is not on summer / daylight saving time!)

- 5 p.m. BST (London) 

- 6 p.m. CEST (Leipzig / Berlin) 
- 12 p.m. EDT (New York) 
- 9 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) 
- 2 a.m. AEST – (Melbourne. Sorry, it’s very early!)

The board will open on April 25th a few hours before the AUA starts so that you can post questions before the event starts if you want. If we don't get to your question during the AUA we will be sure to get to it in the days that follow and, of course, you can always ask chimp-related and other questions at the regular “Questions for the science team” board

Thanks everyone!! Those 2 hours FLEW right by!

What an awesome experience and thank you so much for the amazing questions and your participation! You can check out the whole AUA here:

No comments:

Post a Comment